How to watch the Summer Game Fest 2022 showcase live stream

0

The third Summer Game Fest showcase event takes place on Thursday, promising to reveal “the next step in gaming with huge announcements of new games, world premieres, special guests and much more.”

The show kicks off at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. BST / 8 p.m. CEST and is expected to last around an hour and a half to two hours, according to creator and host Geoff Keighley, with uncertainty due to its live setup and guest. . appearances.

The showcase will be viewable on YouTube and Twitch, and you can watch the events unfold live here via the YouTube video embedded at the top of this page.

Summer Game Fest: Live Stream Thursday (YOUNG GOD by Halsey)

Keighley tried to temper expectations somewhat, saying the show will be “mostly focused” on games that have already been announced.

Confirmed games include Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, Street Fighter 6, The Callisto Protocol, Gotham Knights, Cuphead, and One Piece Odyssey.

However, Keighley said there will still be new game announcements and “hopefully some surprises if everything holds together.”

Earlier this week, it was claimed that Hideo Kojima was working on a new horror game called Overdose. And a recent Tweeter showing Kojima and Keighley participating in a video call has fueled speculation that the famed Metal Gear designer may be set to reveal his next game during Summer Game Fest.

The heart of Summer Game Fest runs from June 9-12, but the announcements will span a few weeks in June.

Notably, Sony Interactive Entertainment held a State of Play presentation last week featuring Resident Evil 4 Remake, Street Fighter 6, and Final Fantasy 16.

And the Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase will take place on June 12 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. BST / 7 p.m. CEST.

Over 30 companies are participating in Summer Game Fest, including 2K, Activision, Atlus, Bandai Namco, Bloober Team, Capcom, Coffee Stain, Deep Silver, Devolver Digital, Digital Extremes, Dotemu, EA, Epic Games, Focus Entertainment, Frost Giant Studios , Level Infinite, Mediatonic, miHoYo, Netflix, PlayStation, Raw Fury, Samsung, Sega, Square Enix, Skybound Games, Steam, Studio MDHR, Tribecca Festival, Warner Bros. Games and Xbox.

You can view our Summer Game Fest schedule here. It offers a comprehensive guide to all live broadcast dates and times for each confirmed presentation.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.